Who We Are

About

Founded in 1976, EWD is a nonprofit organization comprised of executive-level, professional women from the greater Dallas-Fort Worth area who are recognized for their outstanding career achievements and community service.   Our membership encompasses executives, professionals, entrepreneurs, and elected and appointed government officials in the greater Dallas – Fort Worth metroplex. Our members represent a cross-section of industries and expertise, hold senior-level, decision-making positions in major organizations and corporations, or own their businesses.

Our Mission

EWD’s mission is to:

  • Recognize, support and promote women as leaders in the workplace and in the community;
  • Educate and motivate women on critical issues affecting our area; and
  • Enable executive women to network with one another and build powerful, productive relationships.

Our Vision

It is the vision of EWD to:

Increase women’s influence and leadership in the highest levels in our community through social networking and relationship building.

2019-2020 Board Members

President

Maria M. Schmitz
mschmitz2@verizon.net

Secretary

Dotti Reeder
dreeder@tollesonwealth.com

Programs

Vernell Gorelick
vernell@octainellc.com

Membership

Jennifer Chandler
Jenchandler@sbcglobal.net

Treasurer/Immediate Past President

Anchi Ku
anchi.ku@tklaw.com

Directors-At-Large

Lisa Hembry
lisahembry@sbcglobal.net

Linda Zimmerman
linda.zimmerman@henrysmiller.com

Carolyn Beebe
carolyn.beebe@frostbank.com

Meredith Vachon
meredith@breadandbutterpr.com

Margaret Keliher
margaret@margaretkeliher.com

Amy Johnson
ajohnson@cooperinst.org

Past Presidents

Anchi Ku– 2017-2018
Teresa Keenan– 2016-2017
Dotti Reeder – 2015-2016
Anne Haskel – 2014-2015
Jennifer Stoddard – 2013-2014
Sue Moore – 2012-13
Carolyn Raines – 2011-12
Margaret Keliher – 2010-11
Jennifer Chandler – 2009-10
Susan Patterson – 2008-09
Elizabeth Morris – 2007-08
Patti Clapp – 2006-07
Barbara Hunt – 2005-06
Virginia Kingsley – 2004-05
Sydna Gordon – 2003-04
Irene Hosford – 2002-03
Enika Schulze – 2001-02
Pat Porter – 2000-01
Linda Zimmerman – 1999-2000
Anita Porco – 1998-99
Susan Gwin – 1997-98
Cynthia Pharr Lee – 1996-97
Genie Short – 1995-96
Camille Keith – 1994-95
Vickie Henry – 1993-94
Nancy Doherty – 1992-93
Nikki DeShazo – 1991-92
Susie Marshall – 1990-91
Carol Duncan Vesey – 1989-90
Rita Turner – 1988-89
Wanda Brice – 1987-88
Marsha Williams – 1986-87
Liz Oliphant – 1985-86
Suzanne Charriere – 1984-85
Dianne Pingree – 1983-84
Nancy Clarke – 1982-83
Eunice Pflug – 1981-82
Beverly Brooks – 1980-81
Paula Van Vleck – 1979-80
Kay Bailey Hutchison – 1978-79
Paula Van Vleck – 1977-78
Esther McElfish – 1976-77