Who We Are

About

Executive Women of Dallas is an organization composed of female executive and entrepreneur leaders who have made significate contributions to their industry and community. They focus on impact, support, and the forward movement of females in the workplace and community.

Founded in 1976 in association with the Dallas Chamber of Commerce, EWD has a long history of members who have been instrumental in creating environments where women can contribute and impact those around them.

Our Mission

EWD Objectives:

  • Foster intentional connections, relationships, and safe conversations for executive women
  • Provide a professional, educational and support network for high achieving women
  • Act as a sponsor to our members and other women in our community
  • Productively impact women’s equality, health, finances and belonging for today and for the future

Our Vision

It is the vision of EWD to:

Increase women’s influence and leadership in the highest levels in our community through social networking and relationship building.

2022-2023 Board Members

President

Jennifer Thornton
jen@304coaching.com

Secretary

Kathleen Warshawsky
kathleen@seniorsbluebook.com

Treasurer

Donna Nuernberg
dnuemberg@dn-pllc.com

Membership Chair

Michele Powell
Michele.powell@live.com

Program Chair

Vernell Gorelick
vernell@octainellc.com

Immediate Past President

Amy Johnson
ajohnson@cooperinst.org

Directors-At-Large

Maria M. Schmitz
mschmitz2@verizon.net

Dotti Reeder
dreeder@tollesonwealth.com

Jennifer Chandler
Jenchandler@sbcglobal.net

Regina Montoya
regina.montoya@childrens.com

Heather Stevens
heather@rise360consulting.com

Elizabeth Ramirez-Washka
elizabeth.washka@scouting.org

Past Presidents

Amy Johnson – 2021-2022
Carolyn Bebe – 2020-21
Maria M. Schmitz – 2018-20
Anchi Ku – 2017-18
Teresa Keenan – 2016-17
Dotti Reeder – 2015-16
Anne Haskel – 2014-15
Jennifer Stoddard – 2013-14
Sue Moore – 2012-13
Carolyn Raines – 2011-12
Margaret Keliher – 2010-11
Jennifer Chandler – 2009-10
Susan Patterson – 2008-09
Elizabeth Morris – 2007-08
Patti Clapp – 2006-07
Barbara Hunt – 2005-06
Virginia Kingsley – 2004-05
Sydna Gordon – 2003-04
Irene Hosford – 2002-03
Enika Schulze – 2001-02
Pat Porter – 2000-01
Linda Zimmerman – 1999-2000
Anita Porco – 1998-99
Susan Gwin – 1997-98
Cynthia Pharr Lee – 1996-97
Genie Short – 1995-96
Camille Keith – 1994-95
Vickie Henry – 1993-94
Nancy Doherty – 1992-93
Nikki DeShazo – 1991-92
Susie Marshall – 1990-91
Carol Duncan Vesey – 1989-90
Rita Turner – 1988-89
Wanda Brice – 1987-88
Marsha Williams – 1986-87
Liz Oliphant – 1985-86
Suzanne Charriere – 1984-85
Dianne Pingree – 1983-84
Nancy Clarke – 1982-83
Eunice Pflug – 1981-82
Beverly Brooks – 1980-81
Paula Van Vleck – 1979-80
Kay Bailey Hutchison – 1978-79
Paula Van Vleck – 1977-78
Esther McElfish – 1976-77